Barcelona announce squad for La Liga match against Sevilla


The next Barcelona match is upon us! The Blaugrana welcome Sevilla to Camp Nou for what promises to be a very entertaining and difficult La Liga game on Saturday night in Catalonia, and Ernesto Valverde has called 18 players to be in uniform tonight.

This is the full squad:


Goalkeepers: 1. Marc-André ter Stegen, 13. Jasper Cillessen

Defenders: 2. Nélson Semedo, 3. Gerard Piqué, 14. Javier Mascherano, 18. Jordi Alba, 19. Lucas Digne, 23. Samuel Umtiti, 25. Thomas Vermaelen

Midfielders: 4. Ivan Rakitic, 5. Sergio Busquets, 6. Denis Suarez, 8. Andrés Iniesta, 15. Paulinho Bezerra

Forwards: 9. Luis Suárez, 10. Lionel Messi, 16. Gerard Deulofeu, 17. Paco Alcácer


The best piece of news is the return of captain Andrés Iniesta, who missed the last two matches with a muscle problem but is back to fitness and should be ready for at least a few minutes against Sevilla, though it’s unlikely he’ll start. There are plenty of injured players at the moment: Sergi Roberto, André Gomes, Ousmane Dembélé, Rafinha Alcântara, Arda Turan and Aleix Vidal all miss out with injury, leaving exactly 18 first team players to be selected for tonight.

Predicted starting XI (4-3-3):

Ter Stegen; Semedo, Piqué, Umtiti, Alba; Rakitic, Busquets, Paulinho; Deulofeu, Messi, Suárez


The match kicks off on Saturday at 8:45pm CET / 7:45pm (UK) / 3:45pm ET, 12:45pm PT (USA) / 1:15am IST (India, Sunday), and you can join us to follow and comment all the action.

VISCA EL BARÇA!



…continue on post

LEAVE A REPLY